You are here

Tampa Bay Rays

As well as the Miami Marlins, the Tampa Bay Rays are the only other Florida baseball team to play in the Major League. Established in 1998 as the Tampa Bay Devil Rays, they changed their name to the Tampa Bay Rays in 2007.

They play at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg. Tropicana Field has an enclosed dome and a maximum capacity of around 42,000.

The Tampa Bay Rays play in the East Division of the Major League Baseball American League. Their name comes from the manta ray.

Official website: